Committee of Safety appointed


Resolved, That a Committee of Safety be and hereby are appointed to act until a meeting of this Convention, to consist of the President, with Mr˙ Duane, Mr˙ Duer, Colonel Cortlandt, Mr˙ Zephaniah Platt, Mr˙ William Harper, and Colonel Drake. That any three of those gentlemen with the President, be a quorum; that every Member of the Convention who may attend have a vote; that no Member of Convention depart this neighbourhood without leave of the Committee of Safety, and that the said Committee have power and are hereby authorized to send for absent Members of the Convention of this State.